Skip to content ↓

Stay and Play

Every Tuesday 10am to 11.15 am. Term Time only

See leaflet

Our stay and play sessions are coordinated and run by Joanne, one of our senior early years practitioners. These sessions are a valuable time to:

  • MEET other parents
  • ASK questions and share ideas
  • ENABLE your child to explore our school environment
  • OBSERVE your child with other children
  • LEARN some stories, activities, songs and rhymes
  • Receive and offer SUPPORT to others

Our sessions are free, but we would encourage parents to contribute a small amount towards the cost of the snack and drink their child will receive in the session. 

We hope you will enjoy our school and become one of our family. 

If you have any questions, please contact Claire in our office - 01924 456771

Sessions this term

Tuesday 25th January 2022 

Tuesday 1st February 2022

Tuesday 8th February 2022

Tuesday 15th February 2022

Tuesday 22rd February 2022 - Closed for half-term

Tuesday 1st March 2022

Tuesday 8th March 2022

Tuesday 15th March 2022

Tuesday 22nd March 2022

Tuesday 29th March 2022

Tuesday 5th April 2022

Tuesday 12th April 2022 - Closed for Easter Holidays

Tuesday 19th April 2022  - Closed for Easter Holidays

Flatts Nursery School

Ashworth Green, Dewsbury, WF13 2SU

01924 456771